Storm

tumblr_ndrdampvNW1s13wj2o6_1280

The turbulence in the atmosphere

Resembles the pandemonium in my chest.

You’ve unleashed a chaos of storms

That refuse to relent.

The sky looks like a mosaic of lilac and azure glass.

And if I could,

I would

Arrange the whistling of the winds

To create a symphony

That you will never forget:

Angst-filled music

Fraught with passion, ferocity,

And despair.

Cracked open with the kiss of thunder,

The sky bleeds ink.

And if I could,

I would

Accumulate the drops

And write poetry on your lips.

 


 

Oh my, I really like this piece. I think I’m going to cry. I haven’t written this well in ages.

2 thoughts on “Storm

Leave a Reply

