Home

tumblr_ohmu36uuam1qbb77eo1_1280

Image credits: http://www.abduction.tumblr.com

I want to inhale you;

And feel you

Slither down my lungs.

Illuminate

The darkest corners of my soul.

Let me feel your mouth

Kissing all my bones.

Come close

So close

That every time I breathe

You swallow the oxygen too.

Assimilate

Let me absorb you.

Rest on the surface of my skin

Like dust.

Carve away

A portion of my chest

Rest your soul

Against the beat of my heart.

I want you to

Make my body your home

And come back to it

Every time you feel alone.

©Shreya Pandey, 2017

2 thoughts on “Home

Leave a Reply

